Paul Epworth - Record producer feature


record producer laurie latham at helicon mountain recording studios uk



Paul Epworth is a great young record producer who has amassed some impressive production credits to his name and recently won a 'bunch' of Grammy's for his work with Adele.


Paul Epworth Photo Gallery


Paul Epworth is a British record producer, musician and songwriter, his production credits include many successful artists including Adele, Florence and the Machine, Bloc Party, The Futureheads, Babyshambles, White Rose Movement, Maxïmo Park,Kano, Sons and Daughters, The Rakes and Kate Nash.


music producer and song writer paul epworth

Paul is well known for his remix work as the "Phones" and began to attract recognition with his work on some Bloc Party tracks. He has remixed New Order, U2, P-Diddy, Goldfrapp, Simian Mobile Disco, The Streets, etc etc. Paul is currently in the studio with Bloc Party recording their forthcoming 3rd album and this is where we caught up with him to take his pictures and talk about his work as a music producer....


We tried during the photo shoot to capture some his studio's charm and hope to follow up with a video interview this year now that he has moved studios.



trevor horn, legendary top record producer interview



paul epworth outside the studio2004 The Futureheads - The Futureheads (679 Recordings)
2004 Babyshambles - Killamangiro (Single) (Rough Trade Records)
2005 Bloc Party - Silent Alarm (V2)
2005 Death from Above 1979 - Romance Bloody Romance (one track "You're Lovely (But You've Got Problems)") (Vice Records)
2005 Maxïmo Park - A Certain Trigger (Warp Records)
2005 The Rakes - Capture/Release (V2)
2005 The Long Blondes - Separated by Motorways (Single) (Rough Trade Records)
2005 Kano - Home Sweet Home (one track "I Don't Know Why") (679 Recordings)
2006 Acoustic Ladyland - Skinny Grin (6 tracks) (V2)
2006 The Rapture - Pieces of the People We Love (Motown/Universal)
2006 White Rose Movement - Kick (Independiente)
2007 Black Strobe - Burn Your Own Church (Playlouderecordings)
2007 Kate Nash - Made of Bricks (Polydor)
2007 Shy Child - Noise Won't Stop (2 tracks) (Play It Again Sam)
2008 Sam Sparro -"Sam Sparro" (2 tracks) (Island Records)
2008 Primal Scream -Beautiful Future (2 tracks-single and title track) (B-Unique)

2008 Bloc Party – Intimacy
2008 Friendly Fires – "Jump in the Pool" (XL Recordings)
2009 Friendly Fires – "Skeleton Boy" (XL Recordings)
2009 Friendly Fires – "Kiss Of Life" (XL Recordings)
2009 Jack Peñate – "Tonight's Today" (XL Recordings)
2009 Jack Peñate – Everything Is New (XL Recordings)
2009 Florence and the Machine – Lungs (Island Records)
2009 The Big Pink "Dominos" single (4AD)
2009 The Big Pink "Stop The World" single (4AD)
2009 Annie – Don't Stop
2010 Plan B – The Defamation of Strickland Banks (679/Atlantic)
2010 Cee Lo Green – The Lady Killer (Elektra)
2011 Chapel Club - "Palace (album)" Loog Records / Mercury Records
2011 Adele – "Rolling in the Deep" single XL Records / Columbia
2011 Adele – "21" XL Records / Columbia
2011 Foster the People – "Torches" (Columbia Records)
2011 Friendly Fires – "Pala" (XL Recordings)
2011 Florence and the Machine – Ceremonials (Island Records)
2012 The Big Pink – Future This (I4AD)
2012 Azealia Banks- "Bambi"




2004 Annie - "Heartbeat"
2004 Bloc Party - "Banquet"
2004 Death from Above 1979 - "Romantic Rights"
2004 The Futureheads - "Decent Days and Nights"
2004 The Streets - "Fit But You Know It"
2004 The Futureheads - "Hounds of Love"
2005 Gang of Four - "Not Great Men"
2005 Goldfrapp - "Ooh La La"
2005 The Kills - "Love Is a Deserter"
2005 New Order - "Krafty"
2005 The Killers - "Smile Like You Mean It"
2005 The Others - "This Is for the Poor"
2005 The Rakes - "Retreat"
2005 Tom Vek - "I Ain't Saying My Goodbyes"
2005 Tom Vek - "Nothing But Green Lights"
2005 White Rose Movement - "Alsatian"
2005 U2 - "City of Blinding Lights"
2006 Black Strobe - "Shining Bright Star"
2006 Bloc Party - "The Prayer"
2006 Muse - "Supermassive Black Hole"
2006 Wolf & Cub - "Thousand Cuts"
2007 Peter Bjorn and John feat. Victoria Bergsman - "Young Folks"
2007 P-Diddy-"Tell Me"
2007 New Young Pony Club - "The Bomb"
2007 Nine Inch Nails - "Capital G"
2007 Roxy Music - "Editions of You"
2007 Interpol - "Heinrich Maneuver"
2007 Dead Soul Bros -"Come On Now"
2008 Pin Me Down - "Cryptic"
2008 Jape - I Was A Man

2008 The Black Ghosts – "Repetition Kills You"
2008 Friendly Fires – "Skeleton Boy"
2008 Bloc Party – "Talons"
2008 Santogold – "Say Aha"


Visit Paul Epworth's website





recording equipment shop